About Us

Our Commitment

Recognizing that our employees are our most valuable assets, we place safety above all else. Our pledge to quality and customer care is steadfast. Our employees, our customers and our shareholders are all our partners. With a persistent focus on safety and quality today and an ambition for opportunity tomorrow, we will all succeed in the partnership.


Timeline with the following milestones:

  • 1965 Friedman Industries, Inc. Incorporated in Texas
  • 1972 Friedman Becomes Publicly Traded
  • 1978 Texas Tubular Products Division (“TTP”) Founded
  • 1991 TTP #1 Pipe Mill Commissioned
  • 1994 Hickman, Arkansas Coil Processing Facility Commissioned
  • 2001 XSCP Division Founded – Secondary and Excess Prime Coil Products
  • 2003 TTP #2 Pipe Mill Commissioned
  • 2008 Decatur, Alabama Coil Processing Facility Commissioned
  • 2017 TTP Pipe Finishing Facility Commissioned
  • 2022 Acquisition of East Chicago and Granite City facilities from Plateplus, Inc.
  • 2022 Sinton, Texas Coil Processing Facility Commissioned

Management Team


Michael J. Taylor – President & Chief Executive Officer (employee since 2019)

Alex LaRue – Chief Financial Officer – Secretary & Treasurer (employee since 2011)

Flat Roll Division:

Steve Teeter – Vice President of Operations – Hickman Facility (employee since 1997)

Jonathan Holcomb – Vice President of Purchasing & Vice President of Sales – Coil Divisions (employee since 1997)

Tubular Division:

Howard Henderson – Vice President of Operations – Texas Tubular Products (employee since 1995)

Michael Thompson – Vice President & General Manager– Texas Tubular Products (employee since 1999)